What a wonderful busy time of year

Christmas, what a wonderful busy time of year. At this time of year we are all busy trying to get ready for the holidays. I hope you are all taking time for yourselves too. It is very important and if you have a chronic ailment it is even more important. I have started putting a timer next to where I am working to remind me to take breaks. I just get so involved in what I am doing I don’t think to stop.
With the winter weather it is hard for people who have chronic pain and once we do get involved we have a tendency to over do. Then we suffer. So if any of you out there are like me, please be kind to yourself. It does no one any good for you to work yourself to hard and then miss out on the fun because you are to sick to enjoy it.
I have been busy making cookies, brownies and creations to give. Wrapping packages and making list. Here is a picture of one of the things I have made this week. I have a BIL who loves his cookies, cakes, brownies, you name it. He likes to eat. He is having problems with his blood sugars so is limited to how many snacks he can have. So as a joke gift I made him this little snack jar. On the ribbon (polymer clay)I printed ‘Dave’s weekly snack jar’ there is brownies on top and candies (also polymer clay) around the outside. He will love it! And the whole family will get a good laugh.
Other things I have been making can be seen in my Flickr album.
I hope you all are having a peaceful and fun time getting ready for the big day.
Until next time.
Happy Crafty Day, CraftyLinda

http://LGdesigns.wordpress.com

http://www.etsy.com/shop.php?user_id=5125957

http://www.flickr.com/photos/lgdesigns_by_linda/

NEW!! http://lindasthisnthat.blogspot.com/

Dave's Snack Jar

Dave's Snack Jar

1 Comment »

  1. Sue Said:

    Ha..that is a good present for you BIL :) Your idea of using a timer is very smart…I think I need to give that a try. I hope you get into town and back before the weather hits…will be a good time for baking when you’re snowed in!


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

