My Fairy name and other things.

I went to www.crafttestdummies.com this morning and she had a post on there about getting your fairy name.  So I had to go.  My name is Bramble Icedancer.

She is a bone chilling bringer of justice for the vulnerable.
She lives in leafy dells and bluebell glades.
She is only seen when the bees swarm and the crickets chirrup.
She wears bluebell-blue dresses. She has icy blue butterfly wings.

To find yours go here:  http://www.emmadavies.net/fairy/default.aspx

Jenny has alot of other good things on your site.  She has been busy making pendants the latest one is really cool.

 

Another member on City of City wrote about a site where you can get your doodles and such made into stamp sheets for use with polymer clay or paper.  http://www.polyclay.com/ready.htm  This is where to go to find out all the info.  And to quote my friend. ( “LunytunerMichele’)
“A really great thing is that it’s a community based business … “United Cerebral Palsy Foundation of San Diego promoting the independence of disabled persons through training and employment”. It’s a bit pricey at $32 (plus $5 for S&H) but you get a 9’x7″ sheet of your own rubber stamp art work plus your are doing your little bit to help others too.”  So if this is something you have been thinking about check them out.

2 Comments »

  1. Jenny Said:

    Thanks for the nice words about my site… and I’m glad you enjoyed the Fairy Name Generator. Yours is cool! Oh, and just a PS… I have a flickr photostream, too, if you’re interested. Have a great, clay-ful day!-Jenny at http://www.CraftTestDummies.com

  2. lgdesigns Said:

    Hi Jenny I just found your flickr photostream and added it to my contacts.
    Thanks for the nice words about my site. I am just getting started so have a lot to learn. So when I go surfing I am trying to see what others are doing and your site is always so interesting.
    Happy Clay-zie Hon


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

