My week has been busy

There are a few things going on here at my house. I mentioned before about changing my work table around. I actually changed my whole room around. I have been doing some knitting. Something I haven’t done in a while. So I moved those things out of storage so I can get to them easier. I have been making knitted collars and cup cosies. They all have one of my hand made polymer buttons on them. I am going to give them away for Christmas/B’day presents. This has been fun because I am joining two of my favorite mediums.

Also I am going to start doing a little more sewing so I moved the sewing machine to a better place. Had to bring in a table from another room but it is working out great. Now my sewing machine is set and ready to use any time.

All this changing things around brought me to start doing some spring cleaning. I have been thinking about it for a while but just haven’t felt up to it. But I did get started on my closet. Maybe by the time it is time to do fall cleaning I will have my spring cleaning done. giggle…

One of my favorite groups (PCAWW) is having a challenge. It is just to challenge ourselves. No prizes or anything like that, but it has had me thinking for a while now. We are to make one of each, animal, mineral and vegetable. I have change my mine a few times but today I went surfing to get some ideas. Boy did I get some ideas. And ran across a few new sites. Well new to me anyway. I am going to add a post about one of them tomorrow.

And I now know what I am going to try to make for the mineral and animal. I just don’t know about the vegetable. But I’m sure I will think of something good.

Leave a Reply

