I added some new soft wear, and crayola art

Boy I didn’t realize it had been so long since I did anything on here.  I have been so busy.  I took a week-end vacation with my daughter and visited my youngest son.  That was a good time I had not seen him in a year so it was nice.

My Daughter-in-law and her two boys came for a visit.  I had not seen the new baby. He is now 8 months old and just the cutest.  Her oldest is just turned 3 years.  My do they ever change when you don’t get to see them very often.

I added some new software to my pc.  I have had it for a while but never downloaded it.  Boy am I glad I did.  It is photosuite5 by Roxio.  And it offers so much more than the HP photosmart that I usually use.  This one has borders,frames,edges and some awesome editing.  You can even remove wrinkles!!!  I have been having fun with that today.  Now I have a couple new pictures to put in my flickr account.

I think I mentioned that I was working on a pendant inspired by a painting called Four Winds.  While I put some pictures of that in my flickr I am still working on it but I thought I would show some of it anyway.

I also found a cool tutorial on abalone and made a cane of that and have done a few things with it.  I have pictures of those also but like the pendant they are works in progress.

I did manage to make and finish a Bottle of Hope for my daughters Mother-in-law.  She loves Great Danes so that is what I made for her.  It is bigger than the usual BOH I used an empty white diamonds perfume bottle because I wanted the height.  I think it turned out pretty good. I have put those pictures in my flickr also. 

I received an email from a friend of mine the other day with some pictures from a crayola crayon artist.  His name is Don  Marco.  He does some of the most awesome pictures I have ever seen.  I had to find his whole web site so went looking around today and I found it here.    http://www.themastercrayonartist.com/shop/custcat.aspx

I just love American Indian stuff and western and he has quite a few on his site.  He also sells them.  I hope you enjoy looking around his site as much as I did.  His works are way to expensive for me to buy so I will just have to bookmark his site and go back to it often.  His is a remarkable story also.

Well until the next time have a happy clay-zie day everyone.

http://LGdesigns.wordpress.com
http://www.etsy.com/shop.php?user_id=5125957
http://www.flickr.com/photos/lgdesigns_by_linda/

 

2 Comments »

  1. omni art Said:

    Hey, you have a great blog here!

    I’m definitely going to bookmark you!

    IT IS AMAZING and GREAT post .. PLEASE Keep BLOGGING …

    I have this article which is releated to your post
    omni art
    http://www.omniartfest.com/
    You can comment also

    Thans & Regards
    Salem

  2. CraftyLinda Said:

    Thanks for the comment and thinking that my site is great. I tried that link but didn’t find your article. Pls. send again. I would love ot check it out.


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

