a good site to check out

While checking my email this morning I noticed I had received my newsletter from

Craftbits. This is a great newsletter having craft ideas for a lot of different mediums.

There is scrapbooking with Sarah Hodsdon. She has put together a nice neat site.

With links to other  scrapbookers and some great ideas on organization, her vs him

scrapbooking, getting emergency safe (this would be good for any craft), and even which adhesive to use on what. I

spent a long time on her site just checking things out and I am not a scrapbooker.

Then there is Vicki Howell on knitting, she also has a great site. There you will

find “free” patterns to download, new products to check out, and whats new on the

knitting scene. Vicki is the host and creative consultant of Knitty Gritty on HGTV.

So if you like to knit you might want to check her out. But be prepared to stay a while.

And of course out Heather Powers on polymer clay. I spend way to much time on her

site. She always has such interesting things to say whether it is on someone else’s work,new tutorials,

or sale items. She has it all. She is a creative multi-medium bead artist. Her work has

appeared in BeadStyle Magazine and many others.

Craft Gossip blog:

 http://craftgossip.com/

is the main blog with many blogs within. I

have told you about three of them but there is crochet, candle making, and jewelry

design just to name a few. If you would like to sign up for the newsletter just click

on the link “newsletter”. I could go on and on about this blog but you should just go over

there and check it out for yourself. Can you tell this is one of my favorite sites?? It

has something for everyone, no matter what medium you are in to.

Well I guess that is all for today.  I have some polymer flowers to make.  See ya’ll tomorrow.

 

 

 

 

2 Comments »

  1. Thank you so much for mentioning the new scrapbooking blog here and your kind words. I hope you have a wonderful rest of the day 🙂

    Sarah

  2. lgdesigns Said:

    you are more than welcome Sarah. You have a good site and I wanted to let people know about it.


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

