The Great Treasure Hunt

I have been having fun and learning at the same time this past week.  I have been doing this cool treasure hunt. Cindy Lietz of ;  http://www.beadsandbeading.com/blog/  has been having a treasure hunt.  It is for everyone who is signed on to her guest list and is recieving her free videos.

Let me tell you a little about her site.  She has free videos that are about 2 mins. long and cover every aspect of poly crafting.  She shows you how to everything from how to condition your clay, how to use foils, make canes, and a lot more.  She also has 39 other videos that she sell that are in more detail.  I have not been able to purchase any but I understand from other people they are really good.  She speaks in an easy laid back way that is real easy to listen to. She teaches  in a way that makes it easy for you to learn. 

Also on her site she has all kinds of posts on every thing subject you can think of.  She gives you color mixing charts, that are really good and different than the ones already out there, she gives you ideas on making and using canes, and different things to use with polymer clay.

But what I really wanted to talk about was her treasure hunt Cindy is one smart lady.  By having this treasure hunt she has had us looking at different posts on her site while searching for the next clue.  Sometimes I didn’t have time to read the whole post but still picked up a lot of interesting ideas.  I bookmarked the ones I couldn’t read at the time.  I have enjoyed this journey of learning as I was having fun.  WAY TO GO CINDY.

2 Comments »

  1. Thank you Linda for the fantastic write-up!

    Your participation in the treasure hunt was very much appreciated. The comments you shared added a lot of value to this fun (and educational) event. I just hope you have finally been able to tear yourself away from the computer so your husband doesn’t think he has lost you for good!

    I’ve added your blog to my Google Reader and am looking forward to staying up to date with what’s happening in your world.

    Your new clay friend,
    Cindy Lietz, Polymer Clay Tutor

  2. lgdesigns Said:

    Thanks Cindy.


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

