Wow two posts in one day.

I haven’t posted in here in awhile so I thought I should catch up a little.  I haven’t been feeling real well and it is about to get to me.  I just don’t feel up to doing the things I want to do and I don’t like that.  Anyone who is suffering from a chronic disease knows what I mean.  You have your good days and bad, but when the bad out weigh the good you start to get depressed.  That is where I am right now.  I usually won’t write in here when I am like this because I don’t want to bring anyone else down with me.

All that being said, I have had some good things happen in the last week.  First my DD and I went up north for two days and one night, last week-end.  We had a good time, went shopping and visited my DS  youngest son. 

 I love those week-ends when we just hang out.  It don’t come to often my DH is a very busy Mother of two great boys. She is an outdoors kind of girl and raises a big garden and does all kinds of canning and freezing. She is a master gardener and starting a new career in teaching.

Her Birthday was this past Friday so we spent so time with her and her family and eat this new cake that I made. It had layers of fresh strawberries, blueberries, angel food cake and whipped topping.  OH sooooooo good.  Not diet that day.  haha

I made her a necklace and earring set and a jewerly box.  The picture is in my Flickr album.  Some of you have already seen it and have commented on them.

I haven’t been real busy with my polymer lately I get some ideas but just don’t seem to be able to work on them.  Hopefully this week will be different and I will get some of those done.  I want to add some to my Etsy store.  I made a sale last week and that really made my day.  I haven’t sold much but then I don’t work on it like I should.  If any one has an ideas that would help me out I would be glad to hear them.

Well until next time I hope you all are in good health and are happy.

Happy Clay-zie Day, CraftyLinda
BLOG:        http://LGdesigns.wordpress.com
ETSY:         http://www.etsy.com/shop.php?user_id=5125957
FLICKR:    http://www.flickr.com/photos/lgdesigns_by_linda/

5 Comments »

  1. Well Linda I hope things open up for you so you can get some creative time with your clay. Congratulations on your sale! May it lead to many many more!!

  2. Jeanne Said:

    It was great catching up what you are doing, Linda on your blog. Hope you get back to claying soon. It is too hot for me for pc, so I am beading and drawing.

    Jeanne

  3. lgdesigns Said:

    Thank you Cindy and Jeanne for the nice comment and thoughts. I have done a few thing lately in PC and will be posting soon. Hope you both are well.

  4. sandrar Said:

    Hi! I was surfing and found your blog post… nice! I love your blog. 🙂 Cheers! Sandra. R.

  5. Sign: zdbrw Hello!!! hmetb and 8020pqaffkkqfc and 4727 : I love your site. 🙂 Love design!!! I just came across your blog and wanted to say that Ive really enjoyed browsing your blog posts.


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

