Etsy Store

I received a big order that I just finished on Sat. and mailed out.  It was for 12 of my bee hive plant pokes and 1 lucky spider plant poke.  Thanks Debbie.

I haven’t had many sales yets so this was a big deal for me.  Debbie is a great Etsier (sp) who lives in Ga.

I am hoping this leads to more sales.  I am in the process of making some Christmas item to add to my site.  Hopefully in the next few days.

I know I have to work harder on getting my site viewed and maintaining a good inventory.  I am just not a very organized person so I always run out of hours in the day before I get everything done that I wish to do.

I make lists and I do pretty good for awhile but then something happens and I slip.  I stop making lists and then I start having trouble getting things done.  I also find myself spending to much time reading emails, ( I belong to several groups) checking out other sites and doing research.  I think of things I want to write about here but run short on time to do the writing.

If I have things planned for the day and something unexpected comes up, it throws me all off and I can’t get back to my list. I just put everything off until the next day.  Then the next day is overloaded and I still don’t get caught up.  haha

Does anyone else have this problem?

  How do you handle it? 

 Any ideas would be welcome.

Well I am off to do some clay work.  I still have some orders to get out that I took while at the fair.

Have a great day, visit my Etsy store if you get a chance and write to me.  I would love to hear from you.

1 Comment »

  1. Linda I think it can be very hard for an artist to keep balanced. Part of what makes you a creative soul also can be a distraction! There are always more interesting things, just around the corner, and to-do lists can get neglected. When I get overwhelmed (which is almost every day) I take a deep breath and say to myself, “One step at a time, Cindy.”

    Congrats on your big sale! You are heading in a positive direction! Cheers to many more big sales in the future!


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

