this is whats on my clay table whats on yours?

I am having a busy week-end.  First I am finishing up a fairy pin that I am making for one of my other granddaughters.  I’ll have pix when I have it finished.  Then yesterday my DD called and said she had been meaning to call for the last few days but had been busy.  She had a favor to ask.  Seems like my grandson teacher is having a B’day next week and he wants me to make her something.  He knows she likes kayak’s so thought that would be a good idea.  I ask what she wanted like should it be something she can sit on her desk, or maybe a necklace.  Well that was left up to me.  That makes it really hard to decide because I don’t know this women and don’t know what she likes.  Does she even wear jewerly?  So here I am this mornning trying to decide what to do.  I think I will make the necklace and some earrings to match and hope that she wears jewerly.  Sometimes teachers just have to much on their desk already so I thought maybe that would be the way to go.

I don’t have a lot of time to put in to this as her b’day is next week but my DD couldn’t remember what day.  Hopefull it is not Monday, my DD is out of town until late Sunday so I couldn’t get it to her before Monday morning anyway.

I also have a DSI who is going in the hospital Monday for some major surgery and we have plans to spend the afternoon with them,watching the Michigan/Michigan state football game.  Then there is a dinner get together for her tomorrow with her children.  And of course we want to be there for the surgery on Monday. 

So it puts a rush on this kayak business and I don’t like to work that way.  It takes all the “fun” out of doing it.  Plus I feel that sometimes you just don’t do your best if your in a hurry. 

What does your week-end look like?  Is it as busy as mine?  What is on your clay table?  Do you feel like I do about being rushed to do something, or do you work better?  Are you a football fan?

I will write Tuesday and let ya’ll know how things to turn out.  I’ll also have pix in my flickr ablum.

Also I wanted to mention that I have added some things to my Etsy shop if you would like to check them out you can go here.    I have been doing some knitting and crocheting lately so have added some things that I have made.

Hope ya’ll have a great week-end.  Thanks for stopping by.  Have to get back to clay play.  Linda

1 Comment »

  1. If you haven’t already made your gift, a great suggestion for teachers is a book mark. You can do a beaded bookmark where beads hang on the ends of a ribbon that goes inside the book or you can make a flat sheet of polymer clay into a bookmark, like the paper ones. Whatever you make I’m sure she will like it.


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

