Been gone to long

I know it has been a while since I have been in here to say Hi. I have started a new blog site and have been trying to post in there as much as possible. I don’t know if I am capable of keeping up with two sites but I am going to try. This one is mostly for poymer clay and the other is a little bit of everything. Even cookie recipes!!  So check it out!!

“Archaeologists just discovered a 2,000-year-old gold earring beneath a parking lot next to the walls of Jerusalem’s old city. The earring is inlaid with pearls and emeralds”….

Did anyone see this post on Contrariwise ramblings? It is really interesting. Just think something that beautiful being around for 2000 years.  WOW! 

A couple years ago my DD had a Mastodon dig on her property. She had just moved into a house that they built and was digging around by the pond and found a Mastodon bone. It was a really big deal for us and it made the papers. And the bone is in the new science building at the Hillsdale College.

 

Have you seen what Humble Beads is doing? Heather has opened a new line of beads and is calling it Humble Beads Garden Party. You can read more about it here.

Well these are just two of my fav. spots to check out. I am out of time so I’ll have more next time. Until then have a great crafty day.

Leave a Reply

